close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Laval

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Laval

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Laval: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Montreal, such as Laval, worth exploring, you will need a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you have found the right place. We work with the finest companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Laval Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Laval?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Laval?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Laval. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

When cruising through Laval or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning the car with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Laval?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Laval. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out what else Montreal has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Montreal, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Canada, you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Laval rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Montreal, Quebec.