close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Laval

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Laval

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Laval: What you need to know

Laval is just one of many neighborhoods in Mayenne that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Laval and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with several of the top companies in the business. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Laval Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Laval by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Decide what car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Laval?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Laval?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact fee is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Laval?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Laval. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Laval require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Mayenne.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Laval?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that is in Mayenne.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Mayenne, having access to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of , you can leave wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Laval car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway.