Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lauro De Freitas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lauro De Freitas

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lauro De Freitas: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Salvador, such as Lauro De Freitas, worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best car rental businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Lauro De Freitas Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Lauro De Freitas?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Lauro De Freitas?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lauro De Freitas?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Lauro De Freitas. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Brazil?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Lauro De Freitas?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Lauro De Freitas. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see everything that Salvador has to offer, or even Brazil.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Salvador, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Brazil, you can leave wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lauro De Freitas rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Salvador, Brazil.