Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Laurel

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Laurel

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Laurel: What you need to know

Laurel is just one of many neighborhoods in Baltimore that are worth exploring, and, you'll need an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Laurel Avis rental car?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Laurel by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Laurel?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Laurel. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Laurel in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Laurel or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Baltimore.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing the car back filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Laurel?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Baltimore.

Anything I should make sure to do around Laurel?

Once you've checked out Laurel, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the greens when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Baltimore. Want to work on your putting? Check out Gunpowder Golf Club or Patuxent Greens Country Club. Maryland is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Baltimore, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Maryland offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Laurel car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Baltimore, Maryland.