close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Latrobe

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Latrobe

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Latrobe: What you need to know

Latrobe is just one of many neighborhoods in Greensburg that are worth exploring, and, you will want a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you've found the right place. We work with some of the best car rental companies in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Latrobe Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Latrobe?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Latrobe?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Latrobe?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Latrobe. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Latrobe or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Greensburg.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Latrobe?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see all that is in Greensburg.

Are there any road trips I should take from Latrobe?

Once you've checked out Latrobe, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your clubs on this trip. There are three golf courses in Greensburg. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Latrobe Elks Golf Club
  • Glengarry Golf Links
  • Latrobe Country Club

Pennsylvania is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Greensburg, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Latrobe rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Greensburg, Pennsylvania.