close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lasalle

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lasalle

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lasalle: What you need to know

Lasalle is just one of many neighborhoods in Montreal that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Lasalle and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the finest dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Lasalle Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with us. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Lasalle?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Lasalle?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lasalle?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Lasalle. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Lasalle require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Lasalle?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that is in Montreal.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Montreal, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Canada, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Lasalle rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Montreal, Quebec.