Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lansdale

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lansdale

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lansdale: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Philadelphia, such as Lansdale, worth exploring, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the finest businesses in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Lansdale Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through us. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you book your car
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Typically, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Lansdale?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Lansdale?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional charges will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lansdale?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Lansdale. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Lansdale?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see all that Philadelphia has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Lansdale?

Once you've checked out Lansdale, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Pine Crest Golf Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Philadelphia, having your own auto will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lansdale rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.