Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lanham

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lanham

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lanham: What you need to know

Lanham is just one of many neighborhoods in College Park that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the best car rental businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Lanham Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Lanham?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lanham?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Lanham. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Lanham or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to College Park.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Lanham?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that College Park has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in College Park, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Maryland offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Lanham rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in College Park, Maryland.