close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Langley

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Langley

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Langley: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Vancouver, such as Langley, worth exploring, you will need your own ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Langley and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best rental car dealers in the business. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Langley Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Langley?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Langley?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Langley. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Langley require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We encourage returning your car with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Langley?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Langley. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out what else Vancouver has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Vancouver, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Canada, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Langley rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Vancouver, British Columbia.