close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Landskrona

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Landskrona

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Landskrona: What you need to know

Landskrona is just one of many neighborhoods in Helsingborg that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Landskrona and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you have found the right spot. We work with many of the finest car rental companies in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Landskrona Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, to get the most savings when you travel to Landskrona you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car in Landskrona?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Landskrona. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to LandskronaCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

When cruising through Landskrona or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Landskrona?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else is in Helsingborg.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Helsingborg, having access to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Sweden, you can leave wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Landskrona rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Helsingborg, Sweden.