close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Land O Lakes

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Land O Lakes

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Land O Lakes: What you need to know

Land O Lakes is just one of many neighborhoods in Rhinelander that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Land O Lakes and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the finest companies. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Land O Lakes Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Land O Lakes?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Land O Lakes?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Land O Lakes. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Land O Lakes or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning the car with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Land O Lakes?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover what else is in Rhinelander.

Anything I should make sure to do around Land O Lakes?

Once you've checked out Land O Lakes, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Gateway Golf Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Rhinelander, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Land O Lakes rental car and drive to all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Rhinelander, Wisconsin.