close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lancaster

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lancaster

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in lancaster: What you need to know

lancaster is just one of many neighborhoods in Lancashire that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over lancaster and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a lancaster Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to lancaster by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in lancaster?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car lancaster?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact fee is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit lancaster. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.K.?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in lancaster?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Lancashire has to offer, or even the U.K.

What is there to do around lancaster?

Once you've explored lancaster, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? The Cottage Museum can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Lancashire, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United Kingdom, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis lancaster rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Lancashire, United Kingdom.