Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lamezia Terme

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lamezia Terme

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lamezia Terme: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Catanzaro, such as Lamezia Terme, worth exploring, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you have found the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable car rental dealers in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Lamezia Terme Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Lamezia Terme by doing a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Lamezia Terme?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Lamezia Terme?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Lamezia Terme. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Lamezia Terme require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through the Avis. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Catanzaro.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing your car back with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Lamezia Terme?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that Catanzaro has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Catanzaro, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of , you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lamezia Terme car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets.