close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lakewood

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lakewood

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lakewood: What you need to know

Lakewood is just one of many neighborhoods in Tacoma that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Lakewood and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable car rental companies in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Lakewood Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. However, to get the most savings when you travel to Lakewood you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my car in Lakewood?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Lakewood?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Lakewood?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Lakewood. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Lakewood in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanFamily trips where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Lakewood or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Tacoma.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing your car back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Lakewood?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Lakewood. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that is in Tacoma.

What is there to do around Lakewood?

Once you've explored Lakewood, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your golf bag. There are two golf courses in Tacoma. Want to work on your short game? Check out American Lake Veterans Golf Course or Fort Steilacoom Golf Course. Washington is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Tacoma, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can go when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lakewood rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Tacoma, Washington.