Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lake Zurich

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lake Zurich

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lake Zurich: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, you will need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Lake Zurich and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the finest businesses in the world. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Lake Zurich Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Lake Zurich?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Lake Zurich?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lake Zurich?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Lake Zurich. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Lake Zurich or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Chicago.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing your car back with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Lake Zurich?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Lake Zurich. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see all that Chicago has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Lake Zurich?

Once you've explored Lake Zurich, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Lake Zurich Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Chicago, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lake Zurich rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chicago, Illinois.