close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lake Villa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lake Villa

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lake Villa: What you need to know

Lake Villa is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest dealers in the world. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Lake Villa Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Lake Villa you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you book
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Lake Villa?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Lake Villa?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lake Villa?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Lake Villa. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Lake Villa in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfy rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Lake Villa?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out all that is in Chicago.

Anything I should make sure to do around Lake Villa?

Once you've checked out Lake Villa, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Hickory Knoll Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Chicago, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Lake Villa rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chicago, Illinois.