Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lake Elsinore

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lake Elsinore

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lake Elsinore: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Temecula, like Lake Elsinore, worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Lake Elsinore and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Lake Elsinore Avis rental car?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Lake Elsinore?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Lake Elsinore. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to Lake ElsinoreInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving in big citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Temecula.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Lake Elsinore?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Lake Elsinore. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that is in Temecula.

Are there any road trips I should take from Lake Elsinore?

Once you've checked out Lake Elsinore, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Links at Summerly for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Temecula, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Lake Elsinore rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Temecula, California.