close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lagos

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lagos

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lagos : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Lagos has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Nigeria even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you have to have dinner at that well-reviewed bistro across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own auto to take in as much as you can while on your trip. No matter what you have planned while in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having your automobile is key.

We work with some of the most dependable car rental dealers in the world. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Lagos Avis rental car?

We try to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you book. However, booking your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to check the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need have with me when I get my car in Lagos?

Make sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Lagos's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Lagos is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Lagos?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Lagos. Compact or economy vehicles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV will have more room and be a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Nigeria?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Nigeria. Many major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Lagos. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the car with full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Lagos?

Lagos certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Lagos.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your rental at another location. Don't forget there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Lagos, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Nigeria, you can drive when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Lagos rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and drive the streets in Lagos, Nigeria.