Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lae

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lae

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lae: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Lae has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next trip to Papua New Guinea more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around the area, you'll want to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your trip. Whether you are dying to try the cafe that has gotten rave reviews across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own car to see as much as possible while on your trip. No matter what you have planned while in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your auto is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the finest dealers. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Lae Avis rental car at a great price?

We strive to get you the best rates, whether you reserve your car. But booking ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my car in Lae?

Make sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Lae?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Lae is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Lae?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Lae. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room for everyone's luggage and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a little luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Papua New Guinea?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in Papua New Guinea. Many major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to Lae. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly based on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Lae?

Lae definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Lae.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to return your vehicle at another Avis. However, there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Lae, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Papua New Guinea, you can leave when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Lae rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and drive the streets in Lae, Papua New Guinea.