Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Verne

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Verne

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in La Verne: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, you will wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the finest companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a La Verne Avis rental car?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to La Verne you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Normally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in La Verne?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit La Verne. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfy rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in La Verne?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around La Verne?

Once you've checked out La Verne, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Los Angeles. Want to work on your drives? Check out Marshall Canyon Golf Course or Sierra La Verne Country Club. California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Los Angeles, having your own ride will allow you to see what else California offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis La Verne rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.