Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Romana

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Romana

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in La Romana: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Cana that are worth exploring, you will want your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over La Romana and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you've found the best spot. We work with some of the most dependable rental car dealers in the business. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a La Romana Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. But, to increase your savings on your trip to La Romana you can do a few things:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in La Romana?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in La Romana. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the Dominican Republic require car insurance?

When driving in La Romana or the rest of the Dominican Republic, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the Dominican Republic.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Cana.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in La Romana?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see all that Cana has to offer, or even the Dominican Republic.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Cana, having access to a vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the Dominican Republic, you can leave when you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next trip, book your Avis La Romana rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cana, Dominican Republic.