close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Plata

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Plata

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in La Plata : All you need to know

If you want to see everything La Plata has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Argentina even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do and see in and around the region, you'll want to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you are wanting to check out that latest bistro across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own vehicle to see and do as much as possible while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most from your trip Argentina, having access to your auto is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the best businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get a La Plata Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. However, getting your car well ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Make sure to check the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in La Plata?

Be sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in La Plata?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in La Plata is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to La Plata?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in La Plata. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size car or SUV will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little extravagance on their getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Argentina?

In Argentina you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Many of the major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to La Plata. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in La Plata?

La Plata certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your vehicle at a different location. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in La Plata, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Argentina, you can leave wherever you want to, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis La Plata car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and speed along the streets in La Plata, Argentina.