Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Paz

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Paz

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in La Paz: All you need to know

If you want to see everything La Paz has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the places you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Bolivia even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you are wanting to check out the bistro that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own auto to see as much as you can during your visit. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your vehicle is key.

We work with some of the finest businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a La Paz Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your car. But booking ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in La Paz?

You will need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in La Paz?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in La Paz is 19. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to La Paz?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in La Paz. Economy or compact automobiles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their vacation can choose a higher-end category like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Bolivia require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Bolivia. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to La Paz. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

La Paz definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does La Paz Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your vehicle at a different location. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in La Paz, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Bolivia, you can go wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before your next trip, book your Avis La Paz car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the road in La Paz, Bolivia.