Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Palma

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Palma

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in La Palma: All you need to know

If you want to see everything La Palma has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Spain even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do and see in and around the area, you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are wanting to try the cafe that has received great reviews across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll need your own vehicle to see as much as you can during your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most from your trip Spain, having your auto is a must.

We work with several of the finest businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a La Palma Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, whether you book. But booking well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to check the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in La Palma?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's La Palma's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in La Palma is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to La Palma?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in La Palma. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room for luggage and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their trip can choose a higher-end model like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Spain?

In Spain you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to La Palma. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

La Palma definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in La Palma.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your vehicle at a different location. However, there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in La Palma, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Spain, you can leave when you want to, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis La Palma car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and cruise the open road in La Palma, Spain.