Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Feria

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in La Feria

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in La Feria: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Brownsville that are worth exploring, you'll want a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over La Feria and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable rental car businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a La Feria Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to La Feria by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car rental in La Feria?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in La Feria?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit La Feria. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning your car with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in La Feria?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that Brownsville has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Brownsville, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis La Feria rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Brownsville, Texas.