Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kyle

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kyle

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kyle: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Austin, such as Kyle, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Kyle Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Kyle?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Kyle?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Kyle?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kyle. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Kyle or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Kyle?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Kyle. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out everything that Austin has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Kyle?

Once you've checked out Kyle, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Plum Creek Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Austin, having access to your own auto will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Kyle car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Austin, Texas.