close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kuala Belait

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kuala Belait

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kuala Belait: What you need to know

Kuala Belait is just one of many neighborhoods in Brunei that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Kuala Belait and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you are in the right spot. We work with some of the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Kuala Belait Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Kuala Belait you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't get more car than you need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Kuala Belait?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Kuala Belait?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Kuala Belait. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Brunei?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Kuala Belait?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that Brunei has to offer, or even Brunei.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Brunei, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Brunei, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Kuala Belait rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Brunei, Brunei.