close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Krakow

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Krakow

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Krakow : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Krakow has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Poland more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do in and around Krakow, you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room during your trip. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at that latest cafe across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own auto to see as much as possible during your trip. No matter what you have planned while in Krakow, if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your own vehicle is key.

We work with the finest rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Krakow Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, no matter when you book. But booking ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to not add an additional driver and read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Krakow?

You will need to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Krakow's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Krakow require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Krakow?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Krakow. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Krakow getaway can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Poland?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Krakow.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary depending on the size of the car. Be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank of gas. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Krakow?

Krakow definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Krakow Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis and many other suppliers typically have one-way return. If you opt for one-way drop, be aware there is typically an added fee.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Krakow, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Poland, you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Krakow rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and cruise the highway in Krakow, Poland.