close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kouvola

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kouvola

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kouvola: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Lahti that are worth exploring, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Kouvola Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you book
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Kouvola?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Kouvola?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 19 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Kouvola?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Kouvola. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Finland?

When cruising through Kouvola or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Kouvola?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Kouvola. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see everything that Lahti has to offer, or even Finland.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Lahti, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Finland, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Kouvola rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Lahti, Finland.