close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kos

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kos

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kos: What you need to know

Kos is just one of many neighborhoods in Kos that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Kos Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Kos you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Kos?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kos. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to KosCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Kos require car insurance?

When cruising through Kos or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Greece.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Kos.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing your car back with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Kos?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that is in Kos.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kos, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Greece, you can leave when you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Kos car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kos, Greece.