close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Korsholm

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Korsholm

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Korsholm: What you need to know

Korsholm is just one of many neighborhoods in Vaasa that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Korsholm and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top businesses. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Korsholm Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use us. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Korsholm by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Korsholm?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Korsholm?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Korsholm. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarGreat for maneuvering around large citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Korsholm require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Vaasa.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning your car with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Korsholm?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving in and around Korsholm. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover what else Vaasa has to offer, or even Finland.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Vaasa, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Finland, you can go wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Korsholm rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Vaasa, Finland.