close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Koloa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Koloa

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Koloa: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Kauai, like Koloa, worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Koloa and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Koloa Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car rental in Koloa?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Koloa?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Koloa. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Koloa in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Koloa or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Koloa?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out everything that is in Kauai.

Anything I should make sure to do around Koloa?

Once you've explored Koloa, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in Kauai. Want to work on your short game? Check out Poipu Bay Resort Golf Course or Kiahuna Golf Club. Hawaii is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Kauai, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Hawaii offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Koloa car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Kauai, Hawaii.