Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kolding

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kolding

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kolding: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Vejle, such as Kolding, worth exploring, you will need a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best car rental companies in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Kolding Avis car rental?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Kolding?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Kolding?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact price will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Kolding. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in ?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Vejle.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Kolding?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving in and around Kolding. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Vejle.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Vejle, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of , you can go when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Kolding rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway.