close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kokstad

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kokstad

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kokstad: What you need to know

Kokstad is just one of many neighborhoods in Kwazulu Natal that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Kokstad and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you've found the best spot. We work with several of the top rental car dealers. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Kokstad Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I get my rental car in Kokstad?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Kokstad?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact rate is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kokstad. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your visit to KokstadInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Kokstad require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Kokstad?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Kokstad. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that is in Kwazulu Natal.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Kwazulu Natal, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of South Africa, you can drive when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Kokstad rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.