close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Knightdale

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Knightdale

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Knightdale: What you need to know

Knightdale is just one of many neighborhoods in Raleigh that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Knightdale and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest rental car companies. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Knightdale Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Knightdale by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Knightdale?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Knightdale?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Knightdale. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to KnightdaleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Knightdale or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Raleigh.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Knightdale?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that Raleigh has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Raleigh, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else North Carolina offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Knightdale rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Raleigh, North Carolina.