Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kista

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kista

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kista: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Stockholm, such as Kista, worth exploring, you will wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the finest businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Kista Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Kista?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Kista?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Kista. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Kista or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Kista?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out what else is in Stockholm.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Stockholm, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Sweden, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Kista rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Stockholm, Sweden.