Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kissimmee

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kissimmee

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kissimmee: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Orlando that are worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best companies. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Kissimmee Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Kissimmee?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to find what the exact price will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kissimmee. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to KissimmeeCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Orlando.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Kissimmee?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover what else Orlando has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Kissimmee?

Once you've explored Kissimmee, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your golf bag. There are nine golf courses in Orlando. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Kissimmee Bay Country Club
  • Remington Golf Club
  • Falcon's Fire Golf Club
  • Celebration Golf Club

Florida has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Orlando, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Kissimmee car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Orlando, Florida.