close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kinston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kinston

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kinston: What you need to know

Kinston is just one of many neighborhoods in Greenville that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. We work with the top dealers in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Kinston Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Kinston?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Kinston?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you book your car

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kinston. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Kinston in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanFamily trips where you need additional roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Greenville.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Kinston?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Greenville has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Kinston?

Once you've explored Kinston, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Greenville. Want to work on your short game? Check out Kinston Country Club Inc or Falling Creek Country Club. North Carolina is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Greenville, having access to an automobile will allow you to see what else North Carolina offers. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Kinston rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Greenville, North Carolina.