close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kingston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kingston

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kingston : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Kingston has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next trip to Jamaica more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around Kingston, you'll be wanting to explore more than your hotel room during your visit. Whether you are dying to try the restaurant that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own vehicle to see and do as much as possible while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in Kingston, if you want to get the most from your trip, having access to your own set of wheels is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the top companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know before you go

How do I find the best rates on a Kingston Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, no matter when you book. However, reserving ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Kingston?

Be sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Kingston's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Kingston is 19. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Kingston?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kingston. Economy or compact automobiles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a mid-size car or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little extravagance on their Kingston getaway can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Jamaica?

In Jamaica you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Many major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Kingston. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Kingston. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Kingston?

Kingston certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Kingston.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Kingston?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at another location. Don't forget there is typically an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Kingston, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Jamaica, you can leave wherever you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Kingston rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and drive the road in Kingston, Jamaica.