Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kings Cross

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kings Cross

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kings Cross: What you need to know

Kings Cross is just one of many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you've found the right spot. We work with some of the top businesses. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Kings Cross Avis car rental?

You are on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I get my rental car in Kings Cross?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Kings Cross?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to discover any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Kings Cross. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Kings Cross in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning the car with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Kings Cross?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see what else Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Sydney, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Australia, you can leave when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Kings Cross rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sydney, Australia.