close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in King Of Prussia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in King Of Prussia

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in King Of Prussia: What you need to know

King Of Prussia is just one of many neighborhoods in Philadelphia that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you've found the right place. We work with some of the most dependable companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a King Of Prussia Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to King Of Prussia you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in King Of Prussia?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to King Of Prussia?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in King Of Prussia. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to King Of PrussiaCadillac, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in King Of Prussia or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Philadelphia.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in King Of Prussia?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see everything that Philadelphia has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around King Of Prussia?

Once you've explored King Of Prussia, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Gulph Mills Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Philadelphia, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis King Of Prussia rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.