Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kilgore

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kilgore

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kilgore: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Longview, like Kilgore, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Kilgore and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you have found the right place. We work with some of the most dependable dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Kilgore Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Kilgore?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Kilgore?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to discover what the exact price is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kilgore. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Longview.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Kilgore?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see what else is in Longview.

What is there to do around Kilgore?

Once you've explored Kilgore, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Meadowbrook Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Longview, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Kilgore rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Longview, Texas.