close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kiel

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kiel

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kiel : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Kiel has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Germany more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do in and around Kiel, you'll be wanting to take in more than the block your hotel is on during your trip. Whether you are wanting to check out that latest restaurant across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to see as much as you can during your visit. Wherever you drive to in Kiel, if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your auto is key.

We work with the most dependable rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get a Kiel Avis car rental at a great rate?

We strive to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your car. But getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car rental in Kiel?

Be sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Kiel?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Kiel is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Kiel?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Kiel. Economy or compact automobiles are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Kiel trip can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

In Germany you do need to have insurance before you rent. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Kiel definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Kiel.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Kiel?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to return your rental car at another Avis. However, there may be an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Kiel, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Germany, you can leave when you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Kiel car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Kiel, Germany.