close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kerava

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kerava

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kerava: What you need to know

Kerava is just one of many neighborhoods in Helsinki that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Kerava and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the right place. We work with the finest car rental companies. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Kerava Avis car rental?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Kerava you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Kerava?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Kerava?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kerava. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your trip to KeravaMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their bagsToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking through busy citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Kerava require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning your car filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Kerava?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Kerava. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Helsinki.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Helsinki, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Finland, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Kerava car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Helsinki, Finland.