close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kent

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kent

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kent: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Seattle, like Kent, worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Kent Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Kent?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Kent. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Kent or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Seattle.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Kent?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore what else is in Seattle.

Anything I should make sure to do around Kent?

Once you've checked out Kent, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Seattle. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Druids Glen Golf Club
  • Meridian Valley Country Club
  • Riverbend Golf Complex

Washington has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Seattle, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Kent rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Seattle, Washington.