close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kennesaw

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kennesaw

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kennesaw: What you need to know

Kennesaw is just one of many neighborhoods in Atlanta that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Kennesaw and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Kennesaw Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Kennesaw?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Kennesaw?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Kennesaw. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Kennesaw or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. We suggest returning it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Kennesaw?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Atlanta.

What is there to do around Kennesaw?

Once you've checked out Kennesaw, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the links when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Atlanta. Want to work on your short game? Check out Marietta Country Club or Pinetree Country Club. Georgia is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Atlanta, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Kennesaw rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.