close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kendal

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kendal

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in kendal: What you need to know

kendal is just one of many neighborhoods in Cumbria that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a kendal Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to increase your savings when you travel to kendal you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in kendal?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact rate will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to kendal?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit kendal. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel kendal in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving around big citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United Kingdom?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in kendal?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover everything that is in Cumbria.

Anything I should make sure to do around kendal?

Once you've checked out kendal, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Kendal Museum can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Cumbria, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.K., you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis kendal rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Cumbria, United Kingdom.