close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kemi

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kemi

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kemi: What you need to know

Kemi is just one of many neighborhoods in Rovaniemi that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Kemi and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car businesses in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Kemi Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the total cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Commonly, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car in Kemi?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Kemi?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 19. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kemi. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Finland?

When driving in Kemi or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning the car with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Kemi?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Kemi. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that Rovaniemi has to offer, or even Finland.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Rovaniemi, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Finland, you can drive when you like, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Kemi car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Rovaniemi, Finland.