close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kavieng

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kavieng

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kavieng : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Kavieng has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Papua New Guinea even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do and see in and around the Kavieng area, you'll want to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel during your trip. Whether you are wanting to have dinner at that latest chophouse across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own car to take in as much as possible during your stay. Wherever you drive to in Kavieng, if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your own set of wheels is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the best rental car businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Kavieng Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving your car ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Kavieng?

You'll need to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Kavieng?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Kavieng is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Kavieng?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Kavieng. Compact or economy cars are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Kavieng trip can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does Papua New Guinea require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Papua New Guinea. Many major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) usually cover your car rental. But many of them have limitations, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Kavieng. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to Kavieng. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Kavieng?

Kavieng definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Kavieng, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Papua New Guinea, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Kavieng car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and drive the streets in Kavieng, Papua New Guinea.