Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kastrup

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kastrup

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kastrup: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Copenhagen, like Kastrup, worth exploring, you will want your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Kastrup and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you have found the right place. We work with many of the finest car rental businesses. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Kastrup Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Kastrup you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Kastrup?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Kastrup?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Kastrup?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Kastrup. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to KastrupInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their luggageChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Kastrup require car insurance?

When cruising through Kastrup or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You should get into your car topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Kastrup?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Copenhagen.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Copenhagen, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Denmark, you can leave wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Kastrup car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Copenhagen, Denmark.